Single Is The New Black: A Series

Posted: October 3, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

My friend, Ce, has begun a series we’ve titled Single Is The New Black. Each article is authored by a single conservative navigating the waters of a movement centered on marriage and family. I’ll be cross posting all the articles, including my own. Go check out the first one:

“It’s a well known fact that conservatism and marriage go hand in hand. Unlike the left, we seem to have an understanding that families need to be headed by a 2-parent household. Yet, there is a growing (and at times frustrated) minority on the right whose voices are not being heard and no, I’m not talking about blacks.”

Comments
  1. Hmmm…I feel your pain. That’s quite a dilemma. But, my parnter and I don’t agree on everything and we get along beautifully. She doesn’t care much for politics. I’m a die-hard liberal (although I consider myself fiscally repsonsible). And, really, when it comes to lesbians, the political conversations should probably stay at home, at least for the first few dates. You are clearly intelligent (although I worry about the professed conservativism;), you write well and cook bacon, and you are absolutely attractive. So, I think once you stop looking, the one in 6,000 shot you were describing earlier will find you!

    • missruth1021 says:

      While I am flattered by your compliment, I am not a lesbian. This installment of the series was written by a friend of mine. Thank you for reading my blog and I hope you come back and read more later.

      • Oh, I’m sorry. It was confusing because I couldn’t tell where her series ended and your blog began. But I also have ADD, four barking dogs, and a very loud fiancee. My apologies. I will absolutely come back to read more later.

      • missruth1021 says:

        No problem! I’m crossing posting the series because the people involved are friends and my contribution will be published, too. I think ADD is a requirement for writers and with that busy of a house, I don’t blame you! 🙂

    • Sorry, as I said in my article, politics is a super important issue for me. Leaving it behind would mean not talking about a good portion of my interests and work, but would also mean I was wasting my time on dates if that person has desperately different views than myself.

      It just wouldn’t work out for either myself of my date.

Leave a Reply

