Close To Home; My 2A Case.

Posted: April 12, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

So stuff just got real.

I live in the ghetto and I know the stats but have put off purchasing a firearm because of money and, well- as lame as an excuse as it is- time.

Today a guy impersonating a security salesman came to my door asking questions and telling me his company was working with the police to give us free security systems because of the recent crime wave in the area (it’s not more than usual).

After thinking things over I called the non-emergency line to the police and told them what happened. I was informed this guy is not working with the police and the company he claimed to represent was bought out a couple years ago and goes by another name. The officer also said I should have called 911 on the spot and if he comes back around, to do so.

We hear it all the time, but hear it again: Do NOT wait until something bad happens before you decide to protect your home. Get that firearm now while you have the luxury of feeling secure.

As for me, your prayers are appreciated tonight. And I have a very large shovel by my bed.

Comments

Leave a Reply

